Washington University neurosurgeons named Top Doctors

Castle Connolly Top Doctors
Left to right: Joshua Dowling, MD; Joshua Osbun, MD; Jennifer Strahle, MD; Jon T. Willie, MD, PhD.

Congratulations to the Washington University School of Medicine Department of Neurosurgery faculty recently added to the Castle Connolly Top Doctors® list.  

Castle Connolly curates one of the most recognizable databases of physicians in the United States. The selection process is entirely merit-based; physicians do not pay to be listed on Castle Connolly. They are nominated by peers, and the Top Doctors selection is based on criteria such as professional qualifications, education, hospital and faculty appointments, research leadership, professional reputation and disciplinary history. 

“All of our neurosurgeons are top docs – they are the best of the best neurosurgeons in the country,” said Department of Neurosurgery Chair Gregory Zipfel. “Some may not be as well known as others, at least just not yet.”

Below are the Neurosurgery faculty members who were recently named Top Doctors.

Joshua L. Dowling, MD

Joshua W. Osbun, MD

Jennifer M. Strahle, MD

Jon T. Willie, MD, PhD

The newest class joins their other Top Doc Neurosurgery colleagues:

Albert H. Kim, MD, PhD

Eric C. Leuthardt, MD

T.S. Park, MD

Wilson Zachary Ray, MD

Gregory Zipfel, MD