Making a difference

The Making a Difference program provides a unique way to recognize staff who go above and beyond to advance the Department of Neurosurgery mission to provide the best neurosurgical patient care possible.

Each month, three nominees are randomly selected and receive a Visa gift card. 

We would like to give a huge thank you to everyone who nominated a co-worker!

To recognize someone, staff and faculty can submit nominations at the Making a Difference email address

August award winners

Dana Glass

A patient could not say enough about Dana, and that he was “blown away” with how helpful she was getting everything arranged so that he could have surgery here with Dr. Santiago.  He said she was “absolutely incredible.”

Diana Flischel

I would not be about to do all this with you. I greatly appreciate all you do. 

The inpatient NP team

Janet Whitworth, Julie Schremmer, Polly LaMartina, Nichole Baumgartner, Lauren Brink, Kelly Clark, Meghan Kelly-Hollingsworth, Malynda Lane, Claire McKee, Mai-Linh Nguyen, and Ceely Suess

The inpatient NP team is the backbone of our inpatient care and deserve some credit for their hard work.

Additional recognition

The following individuals have been recognized for making a difference within our department: Lisa Heck, Monique Fort, Rhonda Quint, Katelyn Heckerson, Jessica Graham,  Julie Theobald, Tori Greenberg, and Jeanene Crain.