Making a difference

The Making a Difference program provides a unique way to recognize staff who go above and beyond to advance the Department of Neurosurgery mission to provide the best neurosurgical patient care possible.

Each month, three nominees are randomly selected and receive a Visa gift card. 

We would like to give a huge thank you to everyone who nominated a co-worker!

To recognize someone, staff and faculty can submit nominations at the Making a Difference email address

April gift card winners

Suzana Halilovic 

Suzana is reliable and can keep her composure during difficult situations. In particular, when a couple was anxious and upset, Suzana handled the situation with kindness and grace.

Becca Wald-Dickler

Becca was nominated for being someone who is always helpful and works hard. No matter how difficult the task, she goes out of her way to offer the best possible care. 

Amy Luebbert

Amy is readily available whenever assistance is needed upfront, and greets everyone with a smile every morning. We can’t imagine having anyone else on our team!

May gift card winners

Ashley Lane

Ashley was nominated for taking extra steps to make sure everyone is learning their new roles appropriately. She is a true asset to the department and is dedicated to providing the best patient care. 

Brigette Vaughn

Brigette always takes initiative to ensure that new projects are started correctly. She has a great work ethic and helps ongoing projects do even better than previously projected.

In addition, we would like to recognize the Washington University Neurological Scheduling Department for their dedication, determination and hard work in creating our patient schedule in a timely manner. The team is always willing to go above and beyond. This past year the scheduling team showed they were able to work through difficult challenges and pull together as a TEAM. Our patients and department are lucky to have this scheduling team: Monique, Maggie, Nickie, Jessica, Morgan, Melissa, Tasha, and Laurie.

Thank you all for the outstanding work!